Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Is Favre really the problem with the Vikings?

He's not the major reason for the Vikings horrible season, but he is a part of it. I would also blame injuries and a lack of discipline. Last season the Vikings were relatively healthy at this point in the season. They were also disciplined especially on the defensive side. However, they have not stopped the p or the run causing mive leads in scoring of opponents. Favre adds fuel to that fire. For one, he brings the scandal to the team and it causes a major distraction amongst players. Secondly, he's not being held accountable for his mistakes on offense which leads to a dissention amongst players. Overall, the Vikings are not playing as a team. I won't blame Favre for all of the Vikings issues, but he is a part of why they are playing poorly this year. They need leadership and right now Favre isn't offering that.

No comments:

Post a Comment